RSS

Ode to Spongebob

09 Apr

They say write what you know, and write about what you love. Well I know cakes, and what better way to start my blog then with a favorite theme among my friends, family, kids, and even my co-workers: Spongebob Squarepants. As funny as it may sound, everyone knows Spongebob, and I have done a few variations over the years to help keep everyone happy. So I thought I’d share these first.

Ah the classic Spongebob. It all started with you. This was one of the very first cakes that I made when I started all those years ago. And now this one design has spawned a few variations including the o so handsome:

Date night Spongebob.

But you can’t have Spongebob without him working for good ole Mr Krab making those Krabby Patties. So that brings us to:

My personal favorite Burger Time Spongebob.

While Spongebob may remain a favorite of kids for a long time, I’m sure the variations will continue to come. You can bet that I’ll be asked to make another and I will be sure to share with all Spongebob lovers, so keep watching.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2012 in Cakes

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Ode to Spongebob

  1. Hazel Kriner

    April 11, 2012 at 6:00 am

    good job Chani, your cakes are so cute. Keep up the good work. Your Blog is good too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
