RSS

Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

22 Jan

Good Morning baking memories followers! I thought this morning I would share with you a recipe that I recently discovered, along with the way that I modified it for our taste buds here at the every lively baking memories household. The initial recipe is Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins, and can be found over at Chocolate, Chocolate and more. We made these last week and they were yummy. Not sweet because they are muffins, but so full of protein that you don’t want to eat more than one or two in a sitting. The hubs ate 4 the first morning, and was so full he couldn’t even eat lunch that day.

Of course as is normal with my baking, I immediately starting thinking about how to change up this recipe and make it more tailored to my tastes and my families tastes. So what I ended up with was a combination of peanut butter and banana that of course now the hubs says needs some chocolate too, I guess that’s for me to play with next week. I’ll let you know how they turn out.

But now without further adieu I bring you the how to on some Peanut Butter Banana Muffins!

20140122_075631

Don’t they just look scrumptious?

So here’s what you’ll need:

2 c flour

1.5 tsp salt

1 tbsp. baking powder

1 c milk

2 eggs

1/2 c peanut butter

1/2 c mashed bananas

1/3 c vegetable oil.

And here’s how to make them:

First mash your bananas in your mixing bowl- way easier than mashing by hand

DSCF6755

Then add the milk, eggs, oil, and peanut butter to your mashed bananas and mix well:

DSCF6756 DSCF6759 DSCF6760 DSCF6763

Then in a separate bowl mix all of the dry ingredients together:

DSCF6764

Spoon the dry ingredients into your mixing bowl with the banana mixture and mix well:

DSCF6765 DSCF6767

Then prep up your muffin tin, you can use cupcake liners or you can spray with some pam- either way is totally up to your preference.

DSCF6768

Spoon your batter into your muffin pans:

DSCF6769

and bake for 14-18 minutes- until a toothpick inserted into the largest muffins comes out clean.

Then simply cool on a wire rack, or enjoy warm.

20140122_075631

These are yummy, but still missing something, and as soon as I get them entirely perfect I will be certain to update you all with what I change.

So if you are looking for a healthier, yet still yummy breakfast muffin look no further than some delicious peanut butter banana muffins.

Until next time,

Happy Baking!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2014 in Recipe of the week

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
